Official Website of the Book "After Death"

Category: After Death

About “The Hereafter railroad”, first story of the book After Death

“The Hereafter Railroad” is the first story that opens the book “After Death”. It’s about a young man who lives in Guadalajara and has the need to visit his mother for her birthday. His mind is focused on making the trip around midnight to the city of Autlán, where he pretends to be early at his mother’s house to celebrate and congratulate her as early as possible.

As he leaves his job and takes the road, he thinks he will have a peaceful trip in every way. But he ignores that an unexpected surprise awaits him on the Villa Corona railroad cruise. On that road in the state of Jalisco passes a train that connects the port of Manzanillo with Ciudad Guzman and Guadalajara, three important cities through which transit the goods that enter the country or leave it. Foreign trade in all senses. Continue reading

What is “After Death”?

“After Death” is a collection of twenty stories of horror involving paranormal phenomena and ghostly apparitions that become the torment of the protagonists of these stories. With this book is born the project After Death Books, founded by the same author of the book. The stories that are narrated in this collection are inspired by different towns and places in the Mexican state of Jalisco, including the capital Guadalajara.

It’s a new entertainment proposal in the horror genre of, where the fear of the unknown by the unexpected presence of spirits and the anguish generated by supernatural situations are the essential elements that give life to these terrifying stories.

The narrative style used in “After death” throughout its little more than 170 pages, allows the reader to put themselves in the shoes of the protagonists to feel the intensity of their fear of the unknown and the deep terror that triggers to see a ghostly apparition or a paranormal phenomenon, usually in places where a tragedy that unexpectedly truncated lives occurred.

The spooky stories that have been prepared for this first collection are the following: Continue reading

© 2022 After Death Books

Theme by Anders NorénUp ↑